Birdman Ninth in Defensive Player of the Year Voting

Chris Andersen finished ninth in the Defensive Player of the Year voting. Dwight Howard won the award, but Birdman finished ahead of defensive stalwarts Rajon Rondo, Tim Duncan and Marcus Camby (who received one third place vote).

Andersen was received two second place votes and four third place votes for a total of ten points. Howard eeked out 542 points.

Linas Kleiza finished 314th just ahead of Eddy Curry.

The following two tabs change content below.