Is this a Travel?

Henry Abbott of TrueHoop recently publised a five part series on traveling in the NBA.  Building on that I had to post this play from the Denver Nuggets’ win over the New Orleans Hornets on Wednesday.  Keep in mind a player gets two steps from the time he gathers the ball thus ending his ability to dribble.  In the comments let me know how many steps you think Chris Paul took after he gathered the ball.

Scott Hastings is typically all over the referees for any blown call and he did not say anything about this play so maybe it was not traveling.  You tell me.